

CCM HEALTH REGULAR HOSPITAL COMMISSION MEETING February 21, 2024

- I. The regular meeting of the Hospital Commission was called to order by Chairman Condon on Wednesday, February 21, 2024, at 3:30 pm at the CCM Wellness Center. Members present were: Steve Condon, Dr. Patrick Hanna, Candice Jaenisch, David Lieser, Wade McKittrick and Dan Sanborn. Members absent were: Nathan Schmidt. Others present were: Brian Lovdahl, Patty Frank, Desi Anspach, Lori Andreas, Wes Duellman and Dr. Nick Krueger.
 - A. Motion by Sanborn, second by McKittrick and carried unanimously, to approve the minutes from the January 17, 2024 meeting as written.
 - B. Condon called for public concerns with none being presented.
 - C. Motion by Jaenisch, second by Hanna, and approved unanimously, to approve the agenda as amended to add board resolution to apply for Community Clinic grant program

II. Action

- A. Motion by McKittrick, second by Lieser, and carried unanimously to approve the financial and statistical report as presented.
- B. Capital Purchases: Motion by Lieser, second by Sanborn and carried unanimously to approve Door Replacement in Housekeeping Department in the amount of \$5,254.
- C. Public Request for Data Policy: Motion by Lieser, second by McKittrick and carried unanimously to approve as written.
- D. Credentialing Reappointments: Motion by Jaenisch, second by Sanborn and carried unanimously to approve reappointments as presented and also extend two months to the individual providers who have not yet completed their paperwork.

Robert Lee Citrowske	CRNA Pathologist		
Leah Dvorak			
Christine Erickson	Cardiologist		
Brett Glawe	Surgeon		
Rizan Hajal	Pulmonologist		
Laura Huggins	Hospitalist		
Stephanie Johanneck	Urology		
Johnson, Benjamin	Cardiology	8	
Kaci Rainey	CRNA		
Howard Russell	Oncology		

E. Credentialing: Voted on via electronic means prior to the Board Meeting and there was time for open discussion at the Board meeting. These were approved by medical staff and recommended by Dr. Krueger:

2023 Commission Minutes

Enter your name.	Dan	Wade McKittrick	David Lieser	Steven Condon	Candice Jaenisch	Patrick Hanna
Dr. Jeffrey Hunt - Hospitalist - Recommend Approval	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve
Dr. Rishi Seth - Hospitalist - Recommend Approval	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve	Motion/Second/Approve

F. Board Resolution for \$45,000 MN Dept of Health Grant: Motion by Lieser, second by Condon and carried unanimously to approve.

III. Old Business:

- A. Ambulatory Services Report was given by Lori Andreas.
- B. COO/CNO Report was presented by Patty Frank.
- C. Quality Report was given by Patty Frank.
- D. Marketing and Communications Report was presented by Wes Duellman.
- E. Recruitment and Retention update provided by Brian Lovdahl.
- F. Financial and Strategic Plan updates given Brian Lovdahl.
- G. Special Committee Appointments:
 - i. Governance: Steve Condon, Candice Jaenisch, Wade McKittrick
 - ii. Executive: Steve Condon, Nathan Schmidt, Patrick Hanna
 - iii. Planning: Nathan Schmidt, David Lieser, Dan Sanborn
- H. SEIU/MNA update given by Brian Lovdahl.
- I. Informational and Clinical update items reviewed were minutes from Medical Staff and Performance Excellence.

IV. Ad	lmin	istrator'	's Re	port
--------	------	-----------	-------	------

Wade McKittrick, Secretary

Respectfully submitted, Desi Anspach, Recording Se	ecretary