

CCM HEALTH REGULAR HOSPITAL COMMISSION MEETING November 16, 2022

- I. The regular meeting of the Hospital Commission was called to order by Chairman Condon on Wednesday, November 16, 2022, at 3:30 pm at the CCM Wellness Center. Members present were: Steve Condon, Candice Jaenisch, David Lieser via Teams, Wade McKittrick, Nathan Schmidt, and Steve Sulflow. Members absent were: Dr. Patrick Hanna. Others present were: Brian Lovdahl, Patty Frank, Desi Anspach, Lori Andreas, Wes Duellman and Dr. Nick Krueger.
 - A. Motion by Schmidt, second by Sulflow and carried unanimously, to approve the minutes from the October 19, 2022 meeting as written.
 - B. Condon called for public concerns with none being presented.
 - C. Motion by Jaenisch, second by Schmidt, and approved unanimously, to approve the agenda as presented.

II. Action

- A. Motion by Schmidt, second by Jaenisch, and carried unanimously to approve the October 2022 financial and statistical report as presented.
- B. Budget: Operational budget with a forecasted Net Income of \$1,525,000 and capital budget seeking approval in the amount of \$7,839,649 presented by Desi Anspach. Motion by McKittrick, second by Schmidt and carried unanimously to approve the 2023 budget less the \$5.5 million VA Clinic capital expenditure pending separate discussion.
- C. VA Clinic: Updated project budget with 10 and 20 year income layout presented by Brian Lovdahl. Motion by Condon, second by McKittrick, abstain by Schmidt, motion carries to approve the \$5.5 million capital expenditure for the project.

D. Credentialing: Voted on via electronic means prior to the Board Meeting. These were approved by medical staff and recommended by Dr. Krueger:

				0 -		
Provider	David Lieser	Steve sulflow	Patrick Hanna	Nathan Schmidt	Steven Condon	Candice Jaenisch
Adam Wright, MD - Radiologist	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/App
Cassie Sonstegard, LPCC	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/App
Swachetan Bajwa, MD - Emergency Department	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/Ap	Motion/Second/App

III. Old Business:

- A. Clinic Administrator's Report was given by Lori Andreas.
- B. COO/CNO Report was presented by Patty Frank.

2022 Commission Minutes

- C. Quality Report was given by Patty Frank.
- D. 2022 GEM of the Year nominations presented by Wes Duellman. Board members will vote by electronic means.
- E. Marketing and Communications update given by Wes Duellman.
- F. Recruitment and Retention update provided by Brian Lovdahl.
- G. Governance, Investment, and Planning Committee Reports
- H. SEIU/MNA update given by Brian Lovdahl.
- I. Informational and Clinical update items reviewed were minutes from Medical Staff, Department Head, Compliance, and Performance Excellence.
- IV. Administrator's Report

No further business was presented, and the meeting concluded at 4:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Desi Anspach, Recording Secretary

Wade McKittrick, Secretary